Danish art I like

There’s so much Danish art I like…through my work I get to know the top names, the ones that have shows worldwide. But the art I like the most is usually a different one, and it is always very close to illustration. Here in KPH it’s just enough to get on your bike and go for a tour of galleries downtown, any friday evening. You’ll get free drinks and will see many cool shows. I’d start with just a couple of artists I like, and they are very different from each other…First is Anne-Mette Jørgensen, that reminds me of the italian architect and illustrator Mad (Maddalena Sisto). Her art is ultrafeminine. (mmh not sure she would like this judgemnt, but I’m a bad critic in general)

Then there’s Husk Mit Navn (that means “remember my name”), mainly a graff writer and now pretty famous abroad too.

Last but not least Peter Callesen, the master of papirklip (papercut), that can turn a piece of paper into almost anything (my friend Coki posted about him on her nice blog)

2 thoughts on “Danish art I like

Your comment here ✎

