Smykker and sushi-set

I like the sound of the word smykker. It stands for jewellery or ornaments. If there’s something I really like here in DK is the variety of beautiful crazy crafts, and how playful and experimental they usually are. This is just some stuff I saw in galleries around town: Gitte Jungersen – a ceramicist

and Marie-Lousie Kristensen, I like her ready-made jewels-sculptures

And well, almost totally unrelated, but scattered is the way this blog is: some very nice 100% compostable sushi-set, by Danish designers Anne Bannick and Lene Vad Jensen. This sushi-set will decompose completely after being used.

Mmh, all these names come from notes from my moleskine, it feels good to finally put it somewhere, like in this blog. I’m more of a visual person and I like to go through my notes better if there’s a picture or image related to them. I just wish there was a better name than “blog” for blogs. Such a disgusting word: blog. Sounds like slug and grog and clog. But also like the sub-title of one of my favourite books when I was a child: Il Satanarchibugiardinfernalcolico Grog di Magog, or La notte dei Desideri (The Night of Wishes), by Micheal Ende…

One thought on “Smykker and sushi-set

Your comment here ✎

