the piglet

I made this notebook following a very good tutorial (here). It’s binded using Elmer’s glue. It’s actually my first real homemade notebook. I wanted to do these for a while, but I was lacking paper to recycle for the project.

Then yesterday I found an old organizer and took out the empty pages. (I cut them to a smaller size in order to eliminate the margins that had the dates and times). The cover is a cut out from a vintage postcard found in a flea market.

I also used origami paper and brown wrapping paper (the latter was used for the binding too). The binding seems pretty good too.

And the back cover is from a light cardboard brochure.

If you have scrap paper, photos or postcards, glue and 30 minutes, you can make it too. One more notebook for my collection! With the best cover possible.

One thought on “the piglet

Your comment here ✎

