free tutorials everywhere

Thanks to all who put free patterns for crafts online! There’s I think an infinite number of them. It’s great for gathering present ideas (for christmas 2020 perhaps, when I’ll eventually start working more at my craft projects). All these tutorials and patterns and craft websites are such a great source of inspiration, and now when I go to a shopping mall and look at pillows or notebooks or clothes I always think about how I could actually MAKE it. It’s a great obsession, the best of all.

Amy Butler has some nice free patterns online for quilts, like this one above, and fabric silhouettes like these:

This silhouettes remind me a lot of the Barry McGee art work I saw at the Basel art fair last June, especially the colors – here’s a picture I took out there:

But back to Amy Butler here’s the portfolios, the free pattern is also online here:

The blog Stacey Sews – Diary of a fabric junky, here, is an incredible source of tutorials and ideas…the only danger is spending hours clicking on the net instead of making stuff :-)

Your comment here ✎

