Chronicle from the National Writing Month

photo flickr - ballop
photo flickr - bollops

Yes, I like to write, but I’m far behind with my word count for the NaNoWriMo. I’m supposed to write 50,000 words of fiction by midnight, November 30th. Now I’m at quote 23,000. And I haven’t written for the past 6 days!

I guess my excuse is I’ve started a week after the beginning of the month, since I got to know about NaNoWriMo too late, and that really doesn’t help, I spend 2 whole weekends writing writing writing, I was writing on weekdays too, and then at work we started a huge project. Huge in all senses, it’s also more phisically demanding than usual, and at night I’m just sort of brain-dead and just want to do fun things or relax…

BUT…if I won’t be likely to write all 50,000 words by the end of the month I’ll get to 30,000. It is one possible way to finish the NaNoWriMo when things get out of control and it’s impossible to get back on track. I’ve started a little novel that needs to be finished, I like my charachters and I am curious about what they’re gonna do next.

I like the unpredictable ways things develop when I write for this NaNoWriMo. It’s a lot like a séance.

Your comment here ✎

