Aftenhygge

a walk in Dragør after our arrival
a walk in Dragør after our arrival

fem øren
fem øren

Back we are in DK. Right now it’s night and it’s raining. But that just means that we’re enjoying the perfect aftenhygge. That is, listening to Lil Wayne and canceling our program for the night (biking to the cinema for 10 min under the cold rain seems an ordeal now).

I’m back to Danish classes too, yep. Unfortunately in a different school, but I’ll go back to my old one as soon as possible.

mit hjemmearbejde er rigtig kedelig
mit hjemmearbejde er rigtig kedelig

some fellows from my old class and me in a cute Italian cafè
some fellows from my old class and me in a cute Italian cafè

After 2 years in DK, many people may think my Danish fluent. Nothing could be further from the truth. I can read gossip magazines and the ingredients on most food labels, but since everybody here speak fluent English…you get kind of lazy and start postponing the course…But now it’s time. So I’m back to school and I have an exam next month, just like that, duh!

and in my old happy class
my old school - I miss you!

We plan to work a little on the apartment too, like painting some stuff and making/finishing frames to hang. And our friend Ulla told us about an amazing community place, just round the corner from us, where it’s possible to do all sorts of crafts (sewing, woodcarving, papermaking, ceramics and so on) with a little monthly fee. They provide materials and tools. Thanks CPH kommune.

Cant’ wait to try it!

Your comment here ✎

