Hello Kitty rules

In an attempt to seriously improve my Danish, I now have a subscription to this serious newspaper. But then my attention was caught by their photo of the day…and I got all distracted, and spent my precious Saturday after-lunch time in searching for Hello Kitty crazy things online, postponing the reading of my DK grammar. I LOVE Hello Kitty!! As a teenager I would spend lots of money on Hello Kitty gadgets (& the other Sanrio carachters’). Well, the photo was about this:

crazy Hello Kitty hospital

There’s a maternity hospital in Taiwan that’s completely themed Hello Kitty.

Newborns get everything Hello Kitty but a set of whiskers, including pink or blue receiving blankets, nurses dressed in pink uniforms with cat-themed aprons, cot linen and room decor. In the lobby, a Hello Kitty statue in a doctor’s uniform greets patients, and twice a year people in feline costumes visit mothers and children. Hello Kitty even shows up on birth certificate covers.

It’s cute but also a little creepy. I’m glad my boss doesn’t request us to work in pink Hello Kitty uniforms. But then I also found out that Taiwanese airline Eva Air has an Hello Kitty aeroplane! It flies from Taiwan to Tokyo. And once again, everything is Hello Kitty themed, including your tickets. I want one.

via House of Hello Kitty blog
via House of Hello Kitty blog
via Hello Kitty Hell
via Hello Kitty Hell
via Hello Kitty hell
via Hello Kitty hell

via House of Hello Kitty blog
via House of Hello Kitty blog

One thought on “Hello Kitty rules

Your comment here ✎

