moving onwards

I passed the Danish test, yey! Next week I’ll start module 3 in my very first school. I’m very happy about it.

mmh, what else? here it is so freezing that when you go out your face falls apart. But it’s winter, so I won’t complain that much and dream of vacation in Sicily with 35° degrees. Tonight we’ll go to a birthday party at least half hour by bike from here. aaaaaaahhhh. Are we really going to bike? Will I survive the -5 to -10 degrees expected tonight? I guess pedaling will help with preventing our bodies to fall into hypothermia. But my face? I need a mask!

// and as for the crafts:

I’ve been working on making the zippered-cassette I posted a while ago (here).

I found this tape here at the recycle center. I like the yellow a lot, it will go with a blue zipper.

so, I started taking the cassette apart (my apologies for the flash!)

and I realized I need glue! a very strong one, so the fabric can be firmly attached to the plastic. I should use e6000 but it’s not on sale in DK. If you have any ideas…

once I have the glue I can also try this other project, a zippered book purse! maybe with a mini book…

photo resurrection fern/ crafted by Noelle Hamlyn
photo resurrection fern/ crafted by noelle hamlyn

photo resurrection fern/crafted by noelle hamlyn
photo resurrection fern/crafted by noelle hamlyn

Resurrection Fern’s Blog: http://www.resurrectionfern.typepad.com/

Your comment here ✎

