just say yo!

We are back from a weekend in Frederikshavn, up in the north of Jutland, visiting Andreas’ grandma & meeting other family members. I took many photos that I hope will post very soon! I love that place.

I also passed my Danish exam. So now I’m in the 4th level which is pretty hard, but way more interesting since we’ll learn and talk about DK literature, culture, sport and blah blah blah. Sounds good. I still do NOT understand more than 60% when a Dane speaks to me at a normal Danish speed, but apparently my writing is still pretty solid, so I can maybe just start communicating only by notes. Strangely enough, Swedish is losing its appeal to me and now I like Danish better! Norwegian is still number one though. Luckily it is also written almost like Danish, so my notes strategy may work well there too.

Anyway, here a not very sharp cellphone pic of our walk back home from the local awesome German supermarket (Rema 1000). This is one of the lakes very close to our apartment, where we’ll go jogging soon (at least in my recurrent jogging fantasies). The water is about half a meter deep. Nice fluffy clouds.

And they sell a cake called Guf Guf at the supermarket. I thought it deserved a photo…

Goodnight!

Your comment here ✎

