Danish "summer" has started

I just got home from work completely soaking wet, and when I was biking in the rain I noticed that the giant thermometer in the City Council square was at 12° C (Americans: 53,6° F). My coworker told me today: this is summer in DK. She said also that you can get seldom periods of awesome weather, in between…

Now I start to understand why the Danes make a great use of the word cozy (hyggeligt). There’s nothing coziest than staying inside while outside it’s raining. It’s cozy to hang out, cozy to be together. Italians use the word cozy (accogliente) way less, and mostly for describing house interiors.

oh, and this cloud is from etsy.

Your comment here ✎

