snow and candles

It’s cold and snowy here in Denmark, and I just love it. Biking in the snow (tons of snow) is a lot of fun, eating soup in cafès where candles are lit on every table is the ultimate cozy treat and…well, I’m definitely in love with this weather! This year it got pretty idyllic Scandinavian, so I wished I could stay here a little more – and go to California when the rainy Danish spring is starting. But I guess I’ll get adjusted to the San Franciscan sun pretty quickly.

(I found a great tutorial for decorating candles with wax paper that I need to post here. And this is a version made with dried flowers.)

Photos of snowy Copenhagen coming up soon!

Your comment here ✎

