foggy sunday

photo & artwork: http://www.letrainfantome.com/featured in Papier Mache magazine

It’s a foggy day in San Francisco, and I’m about to go to the Vintage Paper Fair and see the last bit of the Bay to Breakers event.

I received in my email the last issue of Papier Mache, a brilliant online magazine (free, read it here!), and I love every single page of it. Papier Mache is an Australian based “very cute childrens magazine”, but to me is more than that. The artworks and the photos have a dreamlike quality to it that just carries you to another world (of cuteness and strange creatures).

The photo above is from one of the featured artists, Le Train Fantome (“the ghost train”). Considering the cold and cloudiness outside I’d rather spend my time with the two dolls Lumi and Lewis today!

Your comment here ✎

