Denmark in November

I took these photos from Anders’ car, while he was driving us from Frederikshavn – where Andreas just had a show – to Aalborg, in North Jutland. November is a very dark month in Denmark. These photos were taken in the early afternoon…

At home we light candles and buy lots of bulbs in order to have fresh flowers by our windowsill – they smell so good! Right now it’s all about indoor time. I went back to knitting too, despite having unraveled the same damn cowl 3 times (!!!), I do still like to knit. It is immensely frustrating at times though! When it isn’t, it’s just so relaxing. Especially now that I’ve started listening to audio-books in Italian.

At the same time I am doing a daily job research and soon I will start getting ready for my thesis discussion, which will be on November 30th. I’m glad I managed to travel to Spain, Italy and North Jutland last month, it was all I needed after finishing my thesis. Here’s one last photo from Frederikshavn:

Your comment here ✎

