Graduation Station

Today is the first snow day of the season in Copenhagen! And I finally get to sit down and update the blog. I graduated from my master in Anthropology 18 days ago, and since then I have been taking care of many things. I applied to the “Master & PhDs Union”, worked on my CV, applied to the job center and have been looking for job opportunities. Denmark is so pleasantly organized when it comes to welfare and the job system. There’s a government-run internet based job system that manages your data and helps you finding interesting openings and reminds you to refresh your “job-seeking” position online weekly (a crucial step in order to get the unemployment check).

We also have been enjoying some outdoor time, as you can see from these photos…

We had guests visiting too: Anders & Cathrine, my sister Silvia and Massimo (below).

(Enjoying our alienating tablet moments together)

Right now I have lots of free time to knit, and I’m trying to listen to podcasts while I do. I really like the BBC podcasts, but I found out there’s dozens of knitting podcasts too. My favourite so far is the Bay Area based Stash & Burn.

But now is time to get ready for California, where we’re gonna spend the holidays. I feel like I have so many things to post before we leave – including my latest experiment with making vegan smørrebrod – I’ll try my best to keep the blog updated with all the projects!

2 thoughts on “Graduation Station

Your comment here ✎

